REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

When the dust settles after your wedding, and you jet off on honeymoon, the last thing on your mind will be to leave a wedding band review!

 

But we're very proud that lots of people do get in touch with us to let us know that we did a great job on the day - and that means a lot to us. 

 

We take pride in our work and we always strive to exceed expectations, so we absolutely love it when people leave reviews and testimonials.

You can see a selection of the reviews of our wedding band/acoustic duo/DJ services below: 

Rachel Riley-Birkett

August 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"We hired these guys for our wedding at The Mill at Ballydugan. They where incredible. They had the dance floor guy all night listening to our most favourite songs. The communication on the run up to the day was second to none. All of our guests who'd travelled from all over the UK loved them and still talk about our amazing band we had at the wedding!!! can't thank you enough! You made our day even more memorable thank you."

Gordon Harpur

June 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing! Just get the full band + DJ and you will have the best party! Great guys and top acoustics and band. Thank you very much.

Catherine Moohan

May 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of the best quality bands you will ever hear!! Yesterday's acoustic session in ward 10 bch was sensational. Thank you guys for the time you took out from your day to make a difference in ours.

Riley O'Connor

January 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We had The Reckoners play at our wedding at Larchfield Estate in January. It's difficult to describe how great they were. Before the event, Paul was incredibly helpful and helped set our mind at ease for the music for our big day . During the day, the band played an acoustic session at the reception. We were unfortunately outside for photos. But, we heard from afar some great sounding songs, and the feedback from the guests was that it was perfect. A full band played after dinner. It started off with our first dance - Gallway Girl. The band ensured everyone was there for it, then managed to encourage everyone to join in on the dancing. Paul and the bank took the pressure off us immensely. They helped the day run smoothly, and truly helped make it a very special and perfect day.

Stephen Heron

November 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We had The Reckoners play at our Evening reception a few weeks ago, they were excellent a great bunch of guys and a very good live act. They were helpful with requests etc. I will definitely be going to see them play again somewhere when I can. They were a little less expensive than some of the more well known wedding bands but that’s a bonus. Thanks guys for a great evening.

Emma Bailie

September 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Would highly recommend these guys who were a 2 piece during the day and 4 piece at night at our wedding!! Excellent band!! 5 stars!!

Robert Cunningham

July 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We had the pleasure of listening to the Reckoners playing at our wedding at the end of May. Paul is so helpful and accommodating and they all are fantastic entertainers. We didn't have an empty dance floor the whole night! 10/10 for these guys - cannot recommend them enough! They also come with a DJ package for after they finish their set and DJD just kept the party going after the band finished up - seamless changeover and overall we and all of our guests had a fantastic night. As they play locally we also will be able to go and see them in Belfast to enjoy more of their music. Thanks Paul, Danny, John and Rabb for the best nights craic we have had!

Rachel Shields

June 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We had The Reckoners play at our Daytime reception. They were amazing and honestly made our day!! Created such a good atmosphere and the perfect range of music for day time. Even got the bride dancing outside in the sun!! Thank you again for making our day even more amazing!!

Helen & Neil

Jan 2018

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Now that all the people have shuffled off back to their own houses I just wanted to thank you and all of the guys for the best night of my life. You have no idea how many people came up to me after you had finished asking what the name of the band is and how to get in contact. I was hugely impressed by you all and you really did make our wedding!!!!Thanks so much again!!! 

Rebekah Cunningham 

Jan 2019

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Listening to this while making our wedding album, taking me back to an amazing night with you guys!!! Best music ever for a wedding!!!

Lyndsey Kenny

May 2020

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We are extremely lucky to have had The Reckoners perform at our wedding last summer. They were amazing in so many ways - from making the organisation of the day so easy and stress free as well as playing all of our favourite songs! The guys played during the ceremony, through to an acoustic set, then four piece band and finishing with the DJ. We can't put into words how over the moon we were with the band. We had no worries as they put us at ease that we could be 100% confident in them to put on an awesome show. We have also seen the guys play at the Harp Bar and knew that when they play - the dance floor is never empty. Thank you so much again - the music for us was such an important feature of the day and you guys were more than we ever thought we would have - so many, many thanks and we can't wait to see yous perform again!

GET IN TOUCH

If we've just played at your wedding and you'd be kind enough to leave us a review, just drop us a line at info@thereckoners.org, use the contact form below, or leave us a message on our Google or Facebook pages - we'd be very grateful! 

 

Are you are planning your own wedding, and do you like what you see above? If so, get in touch using the contact form below and we can chat about the kind of music you think would suit your special day.

Get A Quote For Your Wedding or Event Now

The Reckoners Wedding Band Northern Ireland

32A Carnbrae Park, Belfast, Northern Ireland, BT8 6TP

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© The Reckoners 2020